News & Events

Dates for the Diary 2016/17

Date Event
Weds 14th Sept Social evening new and existing parents
17th-20th Oct Parents invited into pre-school see what we have been doing this term.Place name on diary in hallway (Share all about Me knowledge)
Thur- 20th Oct 2-3.30pm Halloween party – All children welcome £1.50 donation towards party food
Fri 21st Oct Last day of term
Mon 24th- Mon 31st Oct Half term – pre-school closed
Thurs 8th Dec  Parents stay and share- Parents are invited in to see what their child has been doing this half term. Each half term has a Maths or Literacy focus
Tues 13th Dec 1.30pm Christmas play (children will be in one or both performances)
Weds 14th Dec 1.30pm Christmas play (children will be in one or both performances)
Thurs 15th Dec 1.30-3.30pm Christmas party – All children welcome, Father Christmas to arrive at 3pm, parents welcome to come at this time. £2.00 donation for food and gift
Fri 16th Dec Inset day pre-school closed
Mon 21st Dec – Fri 1st Jan Christmas break – pre-school closed
Tues 3rd Jan Inset Day – pre-school closed
Mon 6th Feb Parents 1-1 meetings 12.30 -2.30 (times will be allocated nearer the time)
Mon 6th-Fri 10th Feb Parents stay and share. Parents are invited in to see what their child has been doing this half term. Each half term has a Maths or Literacy focus
Mon 13th-Fri 17th Feb Half term
Thurs 2nd March World book day. Children dress up as their favourite book character and bring in the story
Weds 8th March Stay and Play – Focus – Gardening
Mon 3rd April 11am Easter Bonnet parade and Easter Fayre
Mon 3rd- Fri 7th Parents stay and share. Parents are invited in to see what their child has been doing this half term. Each half term has a Maths or Literacy focus
Mon 10thApril- Mon 24th April Easter holidays – pre-school closed. Return to pre-school Tues 25th April
Mon 1st May May Day Bank holiday – pre-school closed
Fri 26th May Last day of term
Mon 29th- Fri 2rd June Half term – pre-school closed
Tue 6th June Summer trip
Thur 15th June  Sports morning 10am-11.30pmFriday 16th (standby if rained off)
Mon 3rd July Parents’ 1-1 meetings 12.15-2.30pm
Fri 14th July Graduation play (Only for children going into Reception at school) 12.30pm-1.30pm
Monday 10th -13th July Parents stay and share. Parents are invited in to see what their child has been doing this half term. Each half term has a Maths or Literacy focus
Weds 19th July End of term party 10-12pm (all children welcome)
Fri 21st July Last day of term pre-school closes at 12pm

Fund Raising events will be held throughout the year

 

© 2012 St John's Pre-school. Designed By ThemesBro.