News & Events

Dates for the Diary 2018/19

Monday  7th Jan Start of Spring Term 1
Monday  11th-Fri 15th Feb Parents stay and share- Parents are invited in to see what their child has been doing this half term- update on your child’s progress. Please sign up in the hall against a time slot that is convenient for you.
Friday 15th Feb – No afternoon session, pre-school closes at 11.30am Last day of term – Pre-School finishes at 11.30am
Monday 18th-Friday 22nd Feb Half term
Thursday 7th March World book day. Dress up as Favourite book character and bring in story
Monday 1st April 10.30am Easter Bonnet parade and Easter fayre
Friday 5th April – No afternoon session, pre-school finishes at 11.30am Last day of term – Pre-School finishes at 11.30am
Monday 8th April- Tuesday 23rd April Easter holidays – Pre-School closed
Wednesday 24th April Start of Summer Term 1
Monday 6th May May day Bank holiday – Pre-School closed.
Thursday 23rd May – No afternoon session, pre-school finishes at 11.30am Last day of term – Pre-School finishes at 11.30am
Friday 24th May – Friday 31st May Half term – Pre-School closed.
Tuesday 11th June Summer trip
Thursday 13th June

 

Sports morning  9.45am-11am

Thursday, 20th June standby date if 13th is rained off

Thursday 4th July Summer Fayre 2.30-4pm
Thursday 18th July Graduation play 2.30-3.30pm  (Only for children going to reception year at school)
Monday 15th -19th July End of year/transition Reports will be issued prior to this week. Parents are invited in during this week should they wish to discuss end of year report. Please put your name against a convenient time slot in the hall diary.
Tuesday  23rd July End of term party 12.30-2.30pm ( all children welcome)
Wednesday 24th July – No afternoon session, pre-school finishes at 11.30am Last day of term Pre-School closes at 11.30pm

Further fundraising events and parent stay and share dates will be held during the year. Please keep an eye on termly newsletter for these dates.